An absence explained

So it’s been a while… and a whole lot of things have changed since I last posted. Most dramatically, I was made redundant from my job and, with my industry in it’s current shape, haven’t found anything else in the six month since it happened… Which means that, even though I haven’t been posting, I have been sewing like a mad thing in an effort to keep afloat. I’ve made all sorts of things, and some of them even got photographed. So, in an effort to update everything in a rush…here is a quick overview of my last six months of existence, in random pictorial format. Everything from race wear, to wedding dresses, to unfinished shirt fronts…

And there’s going to be some actual finished items for Historical Sew Fortnightly 2014 happening too. Because it’s not like I don’t have the time right now…

ImageImageed 

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

